Fifty

IMG_0734_2

Last weekend, it hit fifty degrees here. FIFTY. (That’s in Fahrenheit, obviously. We’d likely be dead or close to it if it hit 50 degrees Celsius–122 degrees Fahrenheit–at any time of year, let alone in the dead of winter!) I celebrated the January warmth by wearing regular tights. There is no fleece lining these bad boys. I also wore my new (wonderful!) Banana Republic sweater jacket and no other coat over it. (I still look cold, though… I turn into Rudolph when there’s any sort of chill in the air.)

Image

Image

Image

This was such a great photo shoot. I mean, I know I’m not a professional model, and Chris isn’t a professional photographer (or really that interested in photography), but we had a lot of fun and he actually got a little bit into it. I had been wanting to do walking shots, but he was the one who brought it up! It was really difficult for me to pick photos for this post. I suppose that’s a good thing!
Image

Okay. You guys. We are almost officially halfway through January. YAY! January is my least favorite month. I think it’s because the holidays are over, I’ve spent too much money, and it’s still cold and snowy. I’m ready for spring right about now. That’s why I was so excited when I saw that it was going to be fifty degrees here. Spring is upon us…in two months. Or so.

Image

Jacket: Banana Republic | Dress: ASOS | Tights: Hue via Nordstrom Rack | Booties: Wanted via Delia’s | Earrings: American Eagle Outfitters (gifted)

6 thoughts on “Fifty

Leave a Reply

