Cozy weekend

Image

Chris and I had a nice, laid-back weekend. We didn’t have much of anything planned, which is nice every once in a while. We did end up going downtown to people watch and wander around. We got caught in a hailstorm/downpour on our way to the grocery store. It was such a nice day with a few clouds; we had no idea a storm was lingering! It started right as we left home, of course. I hadn’t seen hail in so long. Usually we get a lot of graupel with storms! (Graupel looks a lot like hail but it’s not; graupel falls apart when you touch it whereas hail is ice.)

Image

Image

Cardigan: J.Crew (similar) | Tee: J.Crew Factory | Jeans: Madewell | Boots: Wanted via Delia’s (exact) | Earrings: ModCloth | Sunglasses: ModCloth

Image

If not for this remix challenge, I would not have changed out of my pajamas all day today. So. Just to let y’all know, haha. The weather has been rainy and all I want to do is…nothing! But alas, I had to get dressed. I very much enjoy this outfit, though. We ventured out to a new place for photos and had to wait for the rain to calm down since I didn’t have an umbrella. If we had been running errands today, this is exactly what I would have worn, but when I sit at home doing nothing, I wear sweats. (To be honest, I haven’t changed back into sweats yet.) This sweater is perfectly comfy for a cozy, lazy (or busy) Sunday. I love how it drapes!

Image

Image

Sweater: Gap | Top: J.Crew Factory (last worn here) | Jeans: Madewell | Sneakers: Keds | Lips: Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey

10 thoughts on “Cozy weekend

  1. Absolutely LOVE the Keds!!! We need to see more outfit ideas with you sporting those adorable little sneakers! I recently found out how much guys like it when us girls wear them!!! Listen up girls!!! Lose the Chucks and invest in some Keds! The are super comfy, they go with everything, and guys thinks they are cute!!! You can’t lose!!!!

Leave a Reply

