See ya, spring!

IMG_6457

Happy first day of meteorological summer! Just like pretty much everyone, I’m shocked at how quickly this year seems to be moving. I feel kind of overwhelmed when I think about how fast time flies, so I’m really trying to take it a day at a time and not get caught up in the past or future. I’ve been super busy at school, but I’m really into my research right now! Science is pretty cool. 😉

I wore this outfit last Thursday, one of the only days below 80 degrees in the past week. I liked the idea of the floral dress with the cognac belt and booties as well as the cognac with grey. There’s grey in the dress that ties it all together. Even though I’ve been more drawn to neutrals than bright colors as of late, there’s still a special place in my heart for my bright floral dress!

IMG_6464IMG_6495IMG_6470IMG_6513

Cardigan: Madewell (last seen here) | Dress: Francesca’s (last seen here) | Boots: Madewell | Belt: Forever 21 | Earrings (old): Forever 21 | Sunglasses: ModCloth

14 thoughts on “See ya, spring!

    • You’re welcome! 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by here & for the nice compliment! I wanted to get one more wear out of these booties before putting them away for the summer. I just love them so much!

Leave a Reply

