We’re wrapped in light and life and love

IMG_7590

This is definitely not a typical summer outfit for me, but last week, a potent cold front came through and brought temperatures down to the 50s and 60s. When I wore this outfit, the high reached the upper 70s, but it definitely felt cool (and nice!) since we had been reaching the upper 80s/low 90s. The building I work in is undergoing A/C maintenance, so it’s extra cold inside right now (yeah–broken A/C means it’s colder than usual; it’s a long story). A light cardigan and boyfriend jeans were perfect for this day. Wedges are not what I usually wear to school, but I’m trying to get more comfortable in higher heels. I don’t walk around that much during the day so it wasn’t a problem (until Chris wanted to run to catch the bus; no way was I doing that–and we ended up missing it). In our rush to try and catch the bus, we forget to get close-up photos of my pretty earrings, so you’ll have to check out the link!

In other news, Ed Sheeran’s sophomore album, X (pronounced Multiply), was released today! I haven’t listened to the entire album yet, but there are a bunch of full-length songs he uploaded on YouTube. I highly recommend checking them out. He is so talented!

IMG_7594IMG_7585IMG_7600IMG_7606

Top: J.Crew Factory (on sale!) | Cardigan: Madewell (on sale; last seen here) | Jeans: Gap Factory (similar from Gap) | Wedges (old): Target | Earrings: ModCloth | Sunglasses: ModCloth

Title lyrics: Afire Love by Ed Sheeran

8 thoughts on “We’re wrapped in light and life and love

  1. I’m trying to wear more of my heels too. I’ve got plenty of them, but it’s hard to get back into the swing of wearing them once you get used to wearing flats all the time.

Leave a Reply

