U-S-A!

IMG_7766

Who else has been watching the World Cup? I’ve had it on all week at work (shhh)! I love the World Cup and the Olympics; it’s just such an exciting time! I played soccer when I was younger so it’s fun for me to watch (minus all of the flopping–I yell at them to get up every time they flop! Haha). I wore this yesterday for the USA vs. Germany game. I had a meeting during the first half, but I managed to catch most of the second half. The Germany goal was a bummer, but it ended up working out! (Thanks Portugal!) I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited for a loss, haha. I’m pretty stoked that USA made it to the round of 16! With the 4th of July in only a week (whaaat!), I figured now would also be a perfect time to share a red, white, and blue look, though you’ll usually find me wearing navy instead of cobalt. 😉

IMG_7774IMG_7777IMG_7755IMG_7741

Top: H&M (similar from J.Crew Factory) | Shorts: J.Crew Factory (different colors available) | Belt: American Eagle Outfitters | Sandals (old): Target | Earrings (old): ModCloth | Sunglasses: ModCloth

8 thoughts on “U-S-A!

  1. Love the outfit and the patriotism! I too have been following along eagerly! I’m so excited the US made it this far. Hopefully they do well! And I always laugh too when they do the dramatic leg-hugging move, so funny!

  2. Haha! I just replied to the comment you left on my last blog post saying I was going to check out your blog (even though I’ve been following your blog for a few weeks now). How have I not noticed your name was Kimi? Either way I’m loving your color choices. What a great combination! 🙂

  3. Such a fun take on red white and blue, its very classy. Sometimes I feel like when I purposely dress patriotic for the holiday I end up looking too tacky or like Im trying just too hard to look like Im wearing an American flag. You’re not the first person Ive heard getting mad about their flopping.

    • I totally know what you mean! I love dressing up for holidays but don’t want to look ridiculous. I’m not sure yet what I’ll be wearing on the actual holiday since I’ll be in the air most of the day. I feel like flopping is the main reason why people don’t watch soccer as much! Grown men need to get their act together! Lol.

  4. That is such a tasteful USA color combination. I find white, blue and red bit too much most of the time, but I love a little bit of red with that stripes. very cute.

Leave a Reply

