From the Window Seat, vol. 1

One of my favorite things about flying is sitting in the window seat. Watching the sky and ground below will literally keep me entertained for 4+ hours (as long as I’m not super tired, which happens too often–why is sitting in an airplane so exhausting?!). I’m studying atmospheric sciences right now, and I have a giant love for our planet (I studied hydrology during my undergrad), so I’m a huge nerd when it comes to all things Earth science related. For this post, I wanted to share some of my favorite photos I snapped from the window seat during my most recent trip. (None of the photos have been edited.)

IMG_3934

Thunderstorm anvil over the Midwest

IMG_3953

Lake Michigan

IMG_3969

Sunset as we turn onto the runway

IMG_3986

New York City (and surrounding areas) at night

IMG_4270

Massachusetts: Boston (bottom left-center) and Cape Cod (in the distance)

IMG_4289

Fields somewhere over the midwest

IMG_4312

Awesome geology somewhere over the southwest

IMG_4314

Canyon! (No idea which one, but I don’t think it’s the Grand Canyon.)

4 thoughts on “From the Window Seat, vol. 1

    • It was pretty cool seeing how many fields there were in that one area! I love flying across the country, not only for the great weather, but for the variety seen on the ground! Each part of the country is so different, and it’s so cool to see that from the air. 🙂

Leave a Reply

