Sporty monochrome

IMG_0326

I’m kiiind of obsessed with this outfit. The mix of sporty and feminine isn’t a style I typically go for, but I love this skirt and the striped sneakers together. There’s not a whole lot going on, so I tried to make things a little bit interesting… I took my already boxy top and made it extra boxier by unzipping the side a little bit. It’s a little bit sassy, don’t you think?

I met this week with my advisor to go over everything I need to do to finish up my Master’s degree! AHHH! It’s getting real, guys. I have SO MUCH to do in the next few months! It sure is nice having a set deadline now, though; I seem to do much better (read: I’m more productive) when I have a set date to work towards. I just hope I don’t have to pull any late nights!

IMG_0330IMG_0371IMG_0307IMG_0380

Anthropologie top (last seen here) / Uniqlo skirt (similar) / Keds sneakers / ModCloth earrings and sunglasses

6 thoughts on “Sporty monochrome

  1. This combination is PERFECT! I like the striped shoes to make it more sporty, but I can also see it looking very glam with heels. And congrats on almost finishing your degree! My last year in grad school when I was working on my thesis was a bit crazy pants, but TOTALLY worth it in the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

