Feeling fall with Madewell

Let’s digress from the current season (which is summer, guys; it’s definitely still summer–at least here in the desert… don’t mind those mild temperatures, the warmth is coming back…). Anyway. FALL! It’s coming. Every single style blogger has mentioned it within the past week, I know. As much as I’m excited for my fall outfits (I’m bringing it, you guys; my archives are going to look very sad), I’m not completely prepared to say goodbye to summer. What I am prepared for, though, is planning out my fall purchases. Madewell has been on their game lately; I’m swooning over sooo many new arrivals! From cozy knits to luscious leather, my wishlist has been growing every week. It doesn’t help that now I have a local store to pick up my goodies at! 😉 Today, I’m sharing with you a few of my favorites.

{Skinny Skinny Sateen Jeans}

pants

I tried on these pants in store today because I’ve been wanting a pair of skinny burgundy pants for fall. I am in love with these! They are the perfect color and are sooo comfortable. I can’t wait to pick them up, put them on, and never take them off. (FYI: I took a size larger than my usual skinny skinny size!)

{Heathered Jersey Dress}

dress

This dress is only available online, but nevertheless–it’s an amazing, simple grey dress. I will be watching for a good sale like a hawk so I can snatch this up. A dress like this has been topping my list for months now! It is simple enough to transition well from season to season.

{Texturework Sweater}

sweater

After I decided that the sweater I owned in a similar color was poorer quality than I wanted, I’ve been on the lookout for a replacement. Well, I think I found the replacement! I tried this on in store and fell in love. It’s so soft and cozy. I’m also loving the marled sage and retro navy colorways, so I may just have to own more than one of this sweater!

{High Riser Skinny Skinny Jeans in Atlantic}

jeans

I wasn’t going to try any jeans on while in store today…that is, until I saw the photo in the dressing room of the models wearing the high riser skinny skinny jeans. I decided to try on the jeans in atlantic, this wonderful dark blue color (they are darker in real life than in the photo). They fit like a dream! I was shocked that the waistband didn’t gape at the back like a lot of waistbands on high-rise jeans do on me. Because of that, they were added to my wishlist. (As with the jeans above, I took a size larger than my regular skinny skinny size!)

{The Transport Tote}

tote

Everyone and their mother has the English saddle colorway of this tote, but I cannot get enough of the dark cabernet! Ah! So, so perfect for fall. While I didn’t see this exact tote in store, I did see the color, and it is so beautiful. This bag has officially made it to my wishlist. Good thing my birthday is coming up soon!

{Lbt-Lbt Noise Short-sleeve Sweatshirt in Stripe}

sweatshirt

This short-sleeve sweatshirt by Lbt-Lbt (“Libertine Libertine”) is what dreams are made of: perfect stripes and a comfortable fit for cooler months. While I would pay full price for it if I could, I’ve been anxiously awaiting a sale for quite a while now. I’m hoping a sale happens soon (and that the sweatshirt lives up to my dreams, since I wasn’t able to find it in store).

Bonus! Here’s a crappy photo of me in the fitting room wearing the skinny skinny sateen jeans and the texturework sweater! I love how they look together. 🙂

madewell

6 thoughts on “Feeling fall with Madewell

  1. As I was reading and scrolling down (and drooling over your gorgeous fall picks!), I was thinking “those burgundy jeans would look amazing with that mustard sweater” (a winning colour combination and a definite favourite of mine!) and then I saw the picture of you in the dressing room in EXACTLY what I was just thinking! Great minds 🙂 You look gorgeous! I also love the gray dress! I recently picked up something quite similar, but a little more geared towards summer – it is a fit and flare sleeveless dress with a slightly higher neckline! As much as I love it I’m yet to wear it. It will happen soon though I promise!

    Carly xx

Leave a Reply

