Tuesday tulle

IMG_2697

I hope you guys are cool with all of the outfit posts. I have a bunch I’m trying to wear before fall sets in, so prepare yourselves for a few more of them! πŸ˜‰

Anyway, tulle. Is it not as popular anymore, or is that just me? Or maybe it’s the fact that it’s fall and tulle is more of a spring/summer thing. Who knows. Either way, I still love it, and my navy tulle skirt is the perfect color for any season. I dressed it down for this outfit by wearing it with one of my many striped tees (though chose the one with jewels to avoid wearing a necklace) and my black sandals. Because black and navy go together, of course. (Is it just me, or does the collar of the tee look navy? I have always thought that it wasn’t black, but way back when this was on the website, it looked black, so I thought it was just me…) I wore this out to dinner with friends. We were also going to go grocery shopping but decided we could last another day or two without going. Now I’m wishing I had things to snack on… πŸ™‚

IMG_2768IMG_2725IMG_2791IMG_2806

J.CrewΒ top (last seen here) / ModCloth skirt (last seen here) / Ananias sandals (custom) / Halogen bag / Zoya nail polish

10 thoughts on “Tuesday tulle

    • Thank you!! πŸ™‚ It has been quite warm here lately (we set a record high today, ahh!), but at least I’m getting through my last few outfits! We procrastinated on grocery shopping terribly and now the brakes on my car are broken, so we had to bus it to the store. Haha, serves us right for putting it off, I guess. πŸ˜‰ Oh, but the best part was that our total came to exactly $20. I have no idea how we managed that but it was the best ever.

Leave a Reply

