Pumpkin spice

IMG_6558

The color of this sweater makes me think of pumpkins, hence the title of today’s post! (However, the outfit I wore today is what inspired the title in the first place.) For the second day with my boyfriend jeans–another blank canvas–I decided to just stick with comfort since it was cold and I didn’t want to think too hard in the morning (sense a theme? haha…). Also, this is an outfit I thought of and actually wore about a month ago as a kind of “trial run” just to see how I liked it. Turns out, I like it a lot. Enough to wear it again and blog about it. I’m likely going to be repeating this outfit a few more times before spring arrives!

IMG_6564 IMG_6604

Madewell sweater and necklace / Gap Factory jeans (similar from Gap) / Sam Edelman boots (exact)

IMG_6628

Were you guys waiting for this outfit?! Or was it just me?! Probably just me… πŸ™‚ If you’ve been reading for at least a couple of months, you may recognize this outfit from when I tried on these items in store. It was high time for me to actually wear them together. This color combo just screams fall to me. I love it. What I don’t love is how FREEZING COLD it was today. I’m not even sure that it got above freezing all day. I’m not ready for winter yet! I wore my scarf for most of the day and did not last too long without it while taking photos. I wanted to wear some jewelry with this look, but decided against it because of the scarf. A necklace would have been covered all day, and I couldn’t decide what earrings went best with this outfit.

In other news, I’m having a ton of problems with iPhoto lately. I’m hoping that I can get it fixed soon and that it won’t interrupt my posting schedule, but if I am quiet for longer than usual, then you know why. I’m pretty much over technology right now, lol.

IMG_6653 IMG_6666

Madewell sweater and pants / Cole Haan boots via Nordstrom (exact)

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin spice

  1. You have the necklace! I’ve been lusting after that piece for months. I love your look here. So comfy looking. The touch of sunlight in the pictures is so fall feeling.

    • I got it for my birthday!! πŸ™‚ It’s so wonderful. The downside is that I rarely see it on sale, so if you happen upon a $___ off $___ promo that would be the time to get it I think. πŸ™‚ & thank you!!

Leave a Reply

