Festive

IMG_8591

Hello dear readers! I hope you all had wonderful holiday celebrations. 🙂 I enjoyed spending time with my family and my kitties. It actually snowed decently on Christmas Eve and still hasn’t melted completely, so we had a white Christmas! Christmas is the only day that I actually tolerate snow, haha. I would have no problem if the storms stayed in the mountains from here on out.

I put together this outfit last weekend featuring a couple more new additions (purchased myself…just wait until you see my budget post, haha). I found this Madewell sweater, one I’ve had on my wishlist since I saw it online, in store while in San Francisco and couldn’t say no to the price. It’s so cozy and perfect for this time of year. I loved how it looked with the scarf. Instead of tying the scarf, I draped it around my neck. It kept me comfortable and not too warm for a lunch date and visit with family. I will admit, though, that I changed my shoes after these photos because it poured rain the rest of the day!

IMG_8637 IMG_8609 IMG_8645 IMG_8640

Madewell sweater (on sale!) and jeans / Sam Edelman boots (exact) / Zara scarf via Ebay (likely a knockoff; exact)

4 thoughts on “Festive

  1. I was wondering about that sweater myself. I’ve loved every other madewelll purchase I’ve brought home. How you did the scarf is perfect. Not fussy at all, like the intricately tied ones.

Leave a Reply

