Marsala

IMG_9703

When I first saw this cashmere sweater on Everlane, I immediately thought of my cat, Rosie, because the color they call it is rose. Then I came across a few pins on Pinterest with marsala–Pantone’s Color of the Year for 2015–and I thought this sweater looked exactly like marsala. With that in mind, I wrangled with myself for a few days, trying to decide whether to get this sweater in the marsala (a.k.a. rose) or the light grey (because you all know me and how much I love grey). I’m so happy I decided to go with this one! It’s so pretty and unexpected, not to mention it goes with the rest of my wardrobe seamlessly. I do plan on adding another cashmere sweater next fall/winter if this one holds up, and I have a feeling it’ll be the light grey one as long as Everlane brings it back. πŸ˜‰ So far, I’m utterly in love with this sweater. I feel so cozy when I wear it! Everlane cashmere is very reasonable price-wise, so I’d recommend having a look if you’re in the market. I also love their v-neck tees, seed-stitch sweaters, and weekender bags. Feel free to use my referral link if you have never shopped there (I’ll love you forever if you do!).

IMG_9688 IMG_9698 IMG_9717 IMG_9679

ModCloth coat / Everlane sweater / Uniqlo shirt (long-sleeved version; last seen here) / J.Crew pants (similar; last seen here) / Cole Haan boots via Nordstrom (exact & on sale!)

14 thoughts on “Marsala

  1. Definitely worth the investment. You paired it very well and classically here. I still haven’t tried Everlane for anything.

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ You should totally give it a shot! I am pretty sure that for your first order you receive free shipping each direction (that’s how they did it a year ago). Nevertheless, their customer service is sublime if there are ever any problems with anything. πŸ™‚

  2. What’s sleeve length like on Everlane clothes? Affordable cashmere sounds lovely, but dressing my long lanky arms usually means I can’t do most brands!

    • Hi there! I also have pretty long arms, so I know the struggle! I sized up one from my t-shirt size in this sweater and it fits my arms perfectly. Everlane includes garment measurements under the “(What size am I?)” link so you can use that and compare the measurements to items you own that fit you well! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for stopping by! xo

    • Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ That’s a bummer about your sweatshirt. Their items are pretty hit-or-miss but I’ve gotten lucky with the items I’ve purchased. It’s hard to find reviews on their things sometimes! I hope you get a chance to try the loafers.

Leave a Reply

