Marchin’ on

IMG_1369

In my previous outfit post, I mentioned how I search Pinterest for outfit ideas when I’m running low on inspiration. Well, I know I’m sick of the season when I’m on Pinterest searching for new outfit ideas every day. This look was inspired by this pin, and while I am planning on pairing my chambray with my future light wash jeans, I couldn’t help but wear the look with a pair of dark wash jeans anyway. I’m a big fan of denim-on-denim (as seen in this past look and another past look) and especially loved the light knit cardigan layered over the chambray. Bring on spring! 🙂

IMG_1418IMG_1354IMG_1405IMG_1450

American Eagle Outfitters cardigan (gift) / Old Navy shirt (old; similar from J.Crew Factory) / Madewell jeans and necklace / J.Crew flats (new version) / Halogen bag / Anthropologie sunglasses / Neutrogena MoistureSmooth Color Stick in soft raspberry

18 thoughts on “Marchin’ on

  1. I love your chambray shirt! So pretty, and very similar to mine (which I also love!). Denim on denim works so well on you. I always feel like people are looking at me when I wear it (probably all in my head because I’m probably feeling a tad self-conscious) but you are totally rocking it! This look is totally my inspiration for an autumn-chambray look right now! xx

  2. I love this outfit! I’ve always been a bit nervous to try out the denim on denim look, but I love the color contrast between the top and jeans. I have all of these pieces so I think I may have to recreate this look soon 🙂

  3. Love this outfit. Denim on denim is my go-to uniform of choice. That and plaid is all I have been wearing the last few weeks. I definitely need to check out pinterest to try to get inspired.

    • Thank you! 🙂 Can’t go wrong with denim and plaid, that’s for sure, haha. I love using Pinterest for inspiration but it can be exhausting wading through the mediocre pins; I recommend searching by specific pieces (i.e. “red plaid outfit” or something) to find relevant pins and when you find one you like, scroll down to “related pins” to see even more!

  4. You always look so put together in your outfits! I wear an iteration of this outfit a lot. I love a good cardigan with skinny jeans and flats!

  5. Those jeans look fabulous on you! I’ve been falling in love with more and more pieces from Madewell – I think a shopping trip may be in order soon!

Leave a Reply

