One bag = one safe birth

IMG_1922

At Texas Style Council CAMP last weekend (feel free to read my recap!), everyone in attendance was fortunate to receive a backpack from TOMS thanks to Bethany Joy Clark, the director of global customer engagement and community. Bethany gave a keynote as we finished up breakfast on Saturday morning, and one thing she really focused on is how TOMS is “a mission with a company, not a company with a mission”. TOMS continues their One-for-One mission with their newest product: bags. For every bag purchased, TOMS gives a birth kit to a mother in need, providing for a safe birth she might not otherwise have. TOMS just released a wide variety of bags–everything from backpacks to crossbody bagstote bags, and even baby bags. (Or, you can browse all bags they have available!) I love their newest One-to-One and how much they care about giving back. 🙂

In other news, this is the last outfit you’ll see with this skirt, sadly! It’s just a touch too small and I’ve decided not to hold onto pieces that, even though I love, don’t fit perfectly. Life is too short to spend a day sucking in. 😉

IMG_1901IMG_1938IMG_1908IMG_1965IMG_1986

TOMS backpack / J.Crew Factory sweater (color unavailable) and earrings (old) / ModCloth skirt (old; last seen here) and scarf / Minnetonka Moccasin flats via Nordstrom Rack / Anthropologie sunglasses

10 thoughts on “One bag = one safe birth

    • Isn’t it awesome?! 🙂 I love this One for One! And thank you! In hindsight, I probably should have picked the red bag because it took me entirely too long to think of an outfit to go with this khaki/olive one (even though it’s technically a neutral…I just normally don’t wear brown!).

    • I know! They were so sweet to give us all backpacks. Totally made our day, haha! 🙂 I’m working on convincing my boyfriend to get one too since I love the One for One! (And so we can be twins…bahaha.)

Leave a Reply

