Juxtaposition

IMG_2255

There’s something I love about the juxtaposition of the geometrically-shaped choker and the soft ruffles in the peplum. It’s sweet and a little bit sassy, which is basically me in a nutshell.

This past week, my car decided it didn’t want to work after just taking it to the shop to get a part fixed. Isn’t it fun when that happens?! It is an old car, but I’m holding onto it for dear life because I don’t have a car payment and I’m not even sure that Chris and I could afford one at this point. Luckily, the fix wasn’t too expensive and could have been much worse than it was. My fingers are crossed that it’s good now. I want it to get to at least 200k miles before crapping out for good, haha. We are planning a road trip this summer but depending on how it performs for the next few months, we may have to rent a car for that… Eeep!

IMG_2274 IMG_2301 IMG_2275 IMG_2266

Elegantees top (on sale!) / Gap Factory jeans (similar from Gap) / ModCloth wedges (similar) / J.Crew choker (on sale; last seen here)

4 thoughts on “Juxtaposition

  1. I love this peplum top! So pretty Kimi! And it goes so lovely with the chocker – I’ve been meaning to get one similar to yours for ages! Fingers crossed the car is all fixed now and it survives until after your summer road trip plans (sounds amazing!) xx

Leave a Reply

