Easy weekend

IMG_3382

I don’t have much to say about this outfit. I wore it this past weekend; I wanted to be comfortable and still feel put-together. I was inspired by this outfit, and even though I would love to have blush pink flats (and an excuse to buy a blush pink bucket bag), my beige flats worked just as well. I absolutely adore this sweatshirt I purchased a couple of months ago from Everlane. I don’t wear it a lot as part of an outfit; I tend to wear it in the evenings for lounging around the house. It is perfect for that but also nice enough to wear out of the house!

IMG_3478 IMG_3437 IMG_3509

Everlane sweatshirt (my referral link; I will love you forever if you use it!) / LOFT jeans and sunglasses / J.Crew flats (old; new version) / Clare Vivier for & Other Stories bag (similar from Talbots; last seen here)

14 thoughts on “Easy weekend

  1. Weekend perfection! Love the inspiration outfit and yours. I haven’t tried anything from Everlane yet, but this is yet another item on a blogger that tempts me! Great sweatshirt.

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ I definitely recommend trying Everlane sometime! The products I’ve tried are all fantastic (this sweatshirt, the v-neck tee, the box tee, the weekender bag, the seed stitch sweater, and the cashmere crewneck sweater).

  2. the color of those flats in that original photo is all heart eyes emoji (does that kind of thing work if I tried to add one here? let’s find out!) 😍

  3. I stumbled across your blog because Franish posted a link and I was thrilled to figure out you are not only a fellow lady-scientist with great style, but we live in the same city! Congrats on completing your masters degree! I plan on starting mine Fall 2016 at the U. I love where you took these pictures- I often walk by there on my evening strolls and have posted a pic or two of the pretty flowers on Instagram in the past.

  4. I really like this outfit. I am still 50/50 on Everlane, some of their stuff I love and some… not so much. But I do love the way you’ve styled the sweatshirt.
    xx Abby | a geek tragedy

Leave a Reply

