My Spring/Summer ’15 Signature Look

As I like to do near the start of spring/summer and again at the start of fall/winter, I’m sharing what I believe to be my signature look(s) for the season. I like to do this to as a way to concisely keep track of the progression of my personal style. It’s usually pretty spot-on for what I wear in general during those seasons even if that doesn’t seem represented on the blog (I tend to photograph the more “out of the box” outfits even though they are still true to my personal style). This season’s signature look post is coming a bit later than usual because I almost forgot to do it (oops!), and the weather has not been cooperating at all for the past two weeks.

Because it hasn’t been terribly warm here yet, I decided to show one cooler weather outfit and one warmer weather outfit, though it was very difficult to narrow down what I wanted to show! I decided to show a skirt outfit instead of shorts because I’ve been really into skirts lately and I see that continuing into summer. However, I will be wearing plenty of shorts and dresses, too. 🙂 As far as the makeup routine goes, I’ve started using brow gel to keep my eyebrows in check since they get kind of out of control even with trimming and tweezing. I’ve only tried the Sonia Kashuk brand brow gel from Target but I’m looking to try something else if anyone has any suggestions.

Click here if you’re interested in seeing my signature looks from last spring/summer!

ss15_signature_look

Look 1: Loose tee + skinny jeans + sandals
Look 2: Collared blouse + mini skirt + flats

IMG_3978 IMG_4000

ModCloth tee (old; similar from J.Crew) / Madewell jeans / Ananias sandals via Etsy (custom) / Kate Spade earrings via Nordstrom Rack

IMG_4049 IMG_4060

LOFT shirt (similar) and skirt (on sale in limited sizes) / J.Crew flats (new version)

14 thoughts on “My Spring/Summer ’15 Signature Look

  1. I like the idea of doing this to keep track of how your style changes throughout the year! Goodness knows I definitely find myself reaching for variations on the same outfit time and time again. Spring/summer definitely involves a lot of shorts and sundresses!

    I also really like that skirt, because duh – I own it too 🙂

    • It’s fun to put this together, though I will admit that I stress out for a few days while I figure out what looks I think will be my go-tos. I realized that in winter I prefer to wear jeans/pants, but in spring and summer I’m definitely more about showing some leg! It probably has something to do with the fact that it gets unbearably hot here sometimes. I don’t understand how people are able to wear pants in heat, haha. 🙂

    • HAHA! I knew what gif that was before I even clicked on it. 🙂 Classic. I totally didn’t notice that my hair has indeed changed, too! I’ve been preferring it shorter, though I will admit that I still throw it into ponytails when I don’t want to mess with it. Hehe.

  2. Really love the skirt too, especially with the solid top!

    Now that you’ve been using the brow gel for a bit, how much do you like it? I have been thinking about trying one from Benefit but haven’t heard too much about whether it really is worth it.

    Thanks for sharing these!

    • Thank you! 🙂 I like it, but I wonder if there’s something out there that’s better. I have some stubborn hairs that won’t stay down no matter how much I use, and at the same time, sometimes it leaves white residue which can be noticeable. For the most part, though, I like it and that it keeps my hairs in place as long as I don’t mess with them during the day haha.

Leave a Reply

